National Book Award

W.H. Auden
Poet & Activist
2021 Icon
Martin Duberman
2013 Icon
Masha Gessen
Russian-American journalist
2022 Icon
Allen Ginsberg
Poet and activist
2008 Icon
James Merrill
Pulitzer-Winning Poet
2022 Icon
Mary Oliver
Pulitzer-Winning Poet
2020 Icon
Adrienne Rich
2006 Icon
Andrew Solomon
Award-Winning Writer
2023 Icon
Gore Vidal
2007 Icon
Alice Walker
Author and Feminist
2008 Icon
Subscribe to National Book Award